Taskmaster Champion of Champions cast: Who are the Taskmaster Champion contestants?

Taskmaster: Channel 4 release teaser trailer for tenth series

There is some good news for fans of the comedy game show Taskmaster. Not only is Taskmaster returning for an 11th series, but the show will also be back for the special episode, titled Taskmaster Champion of Champions. Express.co.uk has everything you need to know.

Who are the Taskmaster Champion contestants?

As per tradition, the winning contestants the past four series will reunite for a Taskmaster special.

The winners of Taskmaster from series six to 10 will go head to head in a bid to be crowned the Taskmaster Champion.

Comedian Greg Davies will host the series, with Alex Horne serving as Davies assistant and the game’s umpire.

Express.co.uk has the full list of who will be returning to the Taskmaster stage for Taskmaster Champion of Champions.

READ MORE Taskmaster Christmas special release date: When is the special out?

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Richard Herring

The most recent Taskmaster winner, Richard Herring will be returning for Taskmaster Champion of Champions.

Herring is an English stand up comedian and ventriloquist.

He is best known for being part of the double act Lee and Herring, alongside Stewart Lee.

Herring is also well known for being a pioneer of comedy podcasts, most notably The Collings and Herrin Podcast and Richard Herring’s Leicester Square Theatre Podcast.

In the Taskmaster final, Herring went head to head with This Country star Daisy May Cooper.

His victory came down to the very last task of the series, where he had to construct a bridge out of snacks.

Liza Tarbuck

Liza Tarbuck is a British actress and presenter from Liverpool.

Tarbuck is best known for her role as Anne Hathaway in Upstart Crow, starring alongside David Mitchell.

Tarbuck won the sixth series of the show, where she competed alongside Tim Vine, Russell Howard, Asim Chaudhry, Liza Tarbuck and Alice Levine.

Kerry Godliman

Kerry Godlimanis an English comedian and actor, best known for her roles as Hannah in Derek and Lisa in After Life.

Her other credits include Our Girl, Carters and Damned.

Godliman won the seventh series of Taskmaster, going head to head with James Acaster, Jessica Knappett, Phil Wang and Rhod Gilbert.

Alex Horne on why Daisy May Cooper ‘refused to speak’ on Taskmaster  [INSIGHT]
Alex Horne addresses ‘bullying’ with Greg Davies on Taskmaster [BEHIND-THE-SCENES]
Greg Davies admits fans get ‘cross’ with him on Taskmaster [DETAILS]

Lou Sanders

Lou Sanders is a British comedian, writer and actress.

She is best known for her roles in Aisling Bea’s This Way Up and Karl Pilkington’s Sick of It.

Sanders also wrote and starred in Elderflower, appearing alongside Sheila Reid, Tom Rosenthal and Mike Wozniak.

She has also made several appearances on, 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown, Hypothetical and The Russell Howard Hour.

In 2019, she was crowned the winner of the eighth series of Taskmaster.

Ed Gamble

Comedian Ed Gamble will be participating in Taskmaster Champion of Champions.

He is best known for co-presenting The Peacock and Gamble Podcast and Off Menu with James Acaster.

Gamble also presents Taskmaster The Podcast, to accompany the game show.

He won the series in 2019, playing against David Baddiel, Katy Wix, Jo Brand, Rose Matafeo, Kerry Godliman and Katherine Ryan.

The first Taskmaster Champion of Champions aired in 2017 and saw Josh Widdicombe, Katherine Ryan, Noel Fielding, Rob Beckett and Bob Mortimer compete to be crowned the overall Taskmaster Champion.

In the end, comedian and presenter Josh Widdicombe was named the
Taskmaster Champion but who will be next?

Fans will have to wait until 2021 when the Taskmaster Champion of Champions airs to find out.

Taskmaster is streaming on All4 now

Source: Read Full Article