When is the Ashes 2021/22? First test date, UK start time, TV channel and live stream free as England tour Australia

ENGLAND head down to Australia as they look to overcome the odds and regain the Ashes.

The Aussies retained the urn two and a half years ago after a 2-2 series draw in England.


But they will be without captain Tim Paine, who stepped down following a sexting scandal.

England, however, will not have the support of the famous Barmy Army as Australia has delayed the lifting of its entry ban due to Covid concerns.

Joe Root will be looking to lead his country to their first Ashes victory Down Under since 2010/11.

When is the Ashes first test and what time does each day start?

  • The Ashes first test takes place from Wednesday, December 8 to Sunday, December 12.
  • Each day's play will commence at midnight UK time (10am in Brisbane).
  • As is the tradition, the first test will be played at The Gabba, Brisbane.
  • Last time the sides played a test here, Australia won by ten wickets on their way to a 4-0 victory in the 2017/18 Ashes.

What TV channel is the Ashes 2021/22 on and can I live stream it?

  • The entire Ashes will be live on BT Sport 1.
  • BT currently hold the rights to all Ashes series' held in Australia, while Sky Sports is the broadcaster for series' in England.
  • To stream the action live, head to the BT Sport website or app.

Can I watch the Ashes for free?

Ashes 2021/22 schedule

First test (The Gabba, Brisbane)

  • Wednesday, December 8 to Sunday, December 12
  • Play starts 12am

Second test (The Adelaide Oval – D/N)

  • Thursday, December 16 to Monday, December 20
  • Play starts 4am

Third test (MCG, Melbourne)

  • Saturday, December 25 to Thursday, December 30
  • Play starts 11.30pm

Fourth test (SCG, Sydney)

  • Monday, January 4 to Saturday, January 9
  • Play starts 11.30pm

Fifth test (The Waca, Perth)

  • Thursday, January 14 to Monday, January 18
  • Play starts 2.30am

    Source: Read Full Article