What does The Tower tarot card mean?

LIGHTENING strikes a tower standing on top of a mountain. Flames are bursting through the windows as people leap head first from it to escape.

The Tower tarot card depicts a scene of chaos and disorder.

What is The Tower card telling me?

Perhaps the burning of the tower must happen to welcome something new.

While the tower stands sturdy, it is on a a rocky mountain. An unsteady foundation calls for creating new structures.

If you pull out The Tower card, it means change is here to shake things up and cause destruction.

The lightning bolt hitting the tower is often read as a sense of clarity and insight being present. The Tower card is a sign to allow upheaval to bring about new ways of thinking about your beliefs systems.

Your awareness of external disaster can be for your highest good because it challenges you to seek inner guidance and break free from turmoil.

What is The Tower card in reverse?

If you pull out The Tower card in reverse, the meaning is flipped.

Instead of external forces challenging you to create massive change, The Tower reversed means you are experiencing inner transformation.

Perhaps you are changing the way you think about the world. What you once relied on is no longer sufficient. You are being called to become self-reliant

Accept change because resisting does not stop it from happening. It is period of flowing with the feelings of inner destruction to find you way to peace.

What are Major Arcana cards?

The Tower is a Major Arcana card. A tarot deck is made up of 78 cards, 22 of which are Major Arcana cards. Major Arcana cards, also known as trump cards, are the foundation of a tarot deck.

They represent karmic influences and big archetypal life themes.

Other Major Arcana cards include The Fool, The Empress, The High Priestess, The moon and so on.

What are the Major Arcana cards in Tarot?

The Fool – Beginnings, innocence, spontaneity, a free spirit

The Magician – manifestation, resourcefulness, power

The High Priestess – intuition, sacred knowledge, divine feminine

The Empress – Femininity, beauty, nature

The Emperor – authority, establishment, structure

The Hierophant – spiritual wisdom

The Lovers – love, harmony, relationships

The Lovers – love, harmony, relationships

The Chariot – control, willpower, success

Justice – fairness, truth, law

Strength – strength, courage, influence

The Hermit – soul searching, inner guidance

Wheel of Fortune – good luck, karma, life cycles 

The Hanged Man – pause, surrender, letting go

Death – endings, change, transitions

Temperance – balance, moderation, patience

The Devil – shadow self, addiction, restriction

The Tower – sudden change, upheaval, chaos

The Star – hope, faith, purpose, spirituality

The Moon – illusion, fear, anxiety

The Sun – positivity, fun, warmth, success

Judgment – rebirth, inner calling

The World – completion, accomplishment, travel


We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for The US Sun team?

Email us at exclusive@the-sun.com or call 212 416 4552.

Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TheSunUS and follow us from our main Twitter account at @TheSunUS

    Source: Read Full Article